Heart of a Leader

Leadership Matters

Let the Sun Shine

sunshine

As I look out my window, I see overcast skies and the results of last night’s snow storm. This gaze is met with an inner dialog that goes something like, “well today’s going to be a gloomy day”. I stop and remember that I have the choice of letting some past stories, passed to me b others, paint my experiences of today or….. I can choose right now the experience of my day that fits what I feel.

I find it interesting that so much of my life and those of others I meet is shaped by almost everyone’s stories but our own. These inner stories are largely unexamined and don’t represent how we really feel. Yet we are pulled into them without a moment’s pause.

So as the author of your day, what story are you going to write that fits you best – RIGHT NOW.

I’m letting the sun shine through the clouds.

Thomas

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

